Community Information and Helpful Links

On this page we will list contact information for important areas within the City of Pompano Beach, Fire Rescue and the Broward Sheriff’s Office.  Additionally, we have included a list of our local shops and restaurants.

CITY OF POMPANO BEACH


City Hall

100 West Atlantic Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL  33060
954-786-4600

Commission

Mayor Rex Hardin, Mayor at Large:

rex.hardin@copbfl.com
954-786-4623
954-786-4601

District 1:  Andrea McGee:
Hillsboro Shores is part of District 1.

andrea.mcgee@copbfl.com
954-786-4619
954-786-4601

District 2:  Rhonda Eaton:

rhonda.eaton@copbfl.com
954-786-4625
954-786-4601

District 3:  Tom McMahon:

tom.mcmahon@copbfl.com
954-786-4649
954-786-4601

District 4:  Beverly Perkins:

beverly.perkins@copbfl.com
954-786-4624
954-786-4601

District 5:  Cyndy Floyd:

cyndy.floyd@copbfl.com
954-786-4618
954-786-4601

Meeting Place

City Commission Chambers
Live on Channel 78

Meeting Times

Second Tuesday of every Month: 1:00 p.m.
Fourth Tuesday of every Month: 6:00 p.m.

City of Pompano Beach – Fire Rescue

Fire Chief John Jurgle:

www.pompanobeachfl.gov/pages/fire
john.jurgle@copbfl.com
954-786-4510

Emergencies:

911

Broward Sheriff’s Office – Pompano Beach

954-786-4201

Major Wayne Adkins
Captain Martin Hedelund
Captain Maurice Mathis
Lieutenant Holly Greene
Lieutenant David Franks

Non-Emergencies:

954-764-4357

Report a Crime Tip:

954-493-847

Report Abuse:

954-962-2873

Emergencies:

911

 

City of Pompano Beach – Collection Schedule-Provided by Waste Management

Garbage Days:

Monday and Thursday (Gray Can)

Recycle Day:

Tuesday (Blue Can)

Bulk Day:

Thursday

 

City of Pompano Beach – New Residents Page

HILLSBORO LIGHTHOUSE PRESERVATION SOCIETY


The Hillsboro Lighthouse Preservation Society (HLPS) was founded in October 1997 for the purpose of preserving the historic Hillsboro Light Station in its original form for the safety, enjoyment, and education of the public.

Join/Renew your Membership:

HSIA encourages all members to support the HLPS through membership or donations.

HILLSBORO INLET PLAZA


The following is a list of the shops at and close to the Inlet Plaza.

Bambu Juice Bar:

954-651-5612

Bike Science:

954-933-2886

Asian Deluxe Cuisine:

MacDonalds Corner Store:

954-943-4377

Piper Gallery and Studio LLC:

Ruby’s By the Sea:

Sunshine Bagel & Bistro:

954-532-992

BROWARD COUNTY


Governmental Center

115 S. Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

County Commission

District 1: Nan H. Rich

nrich@broward.org
954-357-7001

District 2: Mark D. Bogen

mbogen@broward.org
954-357-7002

District 3: Michael Udine
Vice Mayor of Broward County

mudine@broward.org
954-357-7003

District 4: Lamar P. Fisher
Hillsboro Shores’ Commissioner

lfisher@broward.org
954-357-7004

District 5: Steve Geller
Mayor of Broward County

sgeller@broward.org
954-357-7005

District 6: Beam Furr

bfurr@broward.org
954-357-7006

District 7: Tim Ryan

tryan@broward.org
954-357-7007

District 8: Dr. Barbara Sharief

bsharief@broward.org
954-357-7008

District 9: Dale V.C. Holness

dholness@broward.org
954-357-7009

Meeting Place

Broward County Governmental Center
Room 422

Meeting Times

Tuesdays 10:00 a.m.
Meetings are live-streamed on the Broward County Facebook, Twitter and YouTube social media pages.

Hurricane Preparation

www.broward.org/hurricane

This is a link to the Broward County official hurricane site. From this page, you can read about hurricane warnings and watches, get evacuation information and see evacuation maps, find shelter, and review general information about being prepared for hurricane season.

NextDoor

Nextdoor is a hyperlocal social networking service for neighborhoods that allows exchange of helpful information, goods and services. HSIA encourages members to join so you can get crime and safety alerts.

HSIA Crime and Safety Contact

Jan Park
954-803-1886